Fire Department

Mailing Address:

PO Box 150027
Cape Coral, FL 33915

EOC Address:
1115 SE 9th Ave.
Cape Coral. FL 33990

You are here Home  Fire Department  Operations


The Division of Operations is the primary division of the department with 180 members spread out over 10 fire stations, divided into two battalions and three shifts ,who respond to emergency incidents such as structure fires, motor vehicle accidents, medical emergencies and water rescues.

Mike Russell, Fire Division Chief of Operations
Mike Russell

Mike Russell is originally from Wheeling, West Virginia, but was enticed by Florida’s weather and moved to Cape Coral in 2004. He began working for the Cape Coral Fire Department in August, 2005 and promoted to Fire Division Chief of Operations in November, 2015. Division Chief Russell has an Associate’s Degree in Fire Science Technology from Edison College and a Bachelor’s Degree in Public Safety Administration from Edison State College, and he is currently pursuing a Master’s Degree from Barry University. The Division Chief of Operations supervises six Battalion Chiefs who operate over three shifts and 10 fire stations, and is responsible for safety, efficiency, and overall response of operations personnel to emergencies.

Ken Ossowicz Brian Lauer
Ken Ossowicz
Fire South Battalion Chief, A-Shift 
Brian Lauer
Fire North Battalion Chief, A-Shift

Chris Moore Jim Parker
Christopher Moore
Fire South Battalion Chief, B-Shift
James Parker
Fire North Battalion Chief, B-Shift

Matt Canham John Hauff
Matthew Canham
Fire South Battalion Chief, C-Shift
John Hauff
Fire North Battalion Chief, C-Shift 

Jenna White

Jenna White, Administrative Secretary
(239) 242-3648